ASVO calls for regional director nominations

ASVO’s current board of directors L to R: Andy Clarke, Alana Seabrook, Monica Gray, Nick Dry, Chris Waters, Eveline Bartowsky, Vanessa Stockdale, Samantha Scarratt, Katie Dunne, Jeremy Dineen. Photo: John Kruger

The Australian Society of Viticulture and Oenology (ASVO) is calling for nominations for the four positions of Regional Director on its governing board.

The positions are Regional Director (Victoria), Regional Director (South Australia), Regional Director (New South Wales) and Regional Director (Tasmania, Western Australia, and Queensland). The ASVO invites members based in those locations to consider nominating by the closing date of Friday 30 August 2024.

“Having Regional Directors from different states means that there is a champion for each state on the Board, which is important when planning potential activities and strategic direction for the ASVO,” explained ASVO President Andy Clarke.

As a national professional membership body for individuals in the wine and grape sector, the appointment of regional directors ensures widespread geographical representation on the ASVO Board. Directors serve a two-year term; appointees are announced at the Annual General Meeting.

These vacancies will arise from the expiry of the appointed terms for incumbent ASVO Regional Directors Andy Clarke (VIC); Jeremy Dineen (Tas, WA, QLD); Monica Gray (NSW) and Dr Alana Seabrook (SA) later this year.

Are you a Daily Wine News subscriber? If not, click here to join our mailing list. It’s free!