Daily Wine News

««« return to Daily Wine News index


Australian wine’s future leaders named

Fifteen wine industry representatives from around the nation have been chosen to represent the Australian Wine Industry as part of the new Future Leader’s program, which is being supported by the Winemakers’ Federation of Australia, the Australian Wine and Brandy Corporation, the Grape and Wine Research and Development Corporation and Wine Grape Growers Australia.

The inaugural “Future Leaders – Succession for the Australian Wine Sector” program aims to capture and transfer decades of invaluable industry wisdom from successful industry veterans to the next generation of leaders.

Successful applicants are:

Tim Althaus — Primo Estate Wines SA, Victoria Angove — Angove’s Pty Ltd NSW, Allister Ashmead — Elderton Wines SA, Angus Barnes — Pernod Ricard Australia NSW, Matt Fowles — Strathbogie Ranges Vitners Pty Ltd VIC, Travis Fuller — McWilliam’s Wines NSW, Michael Gray — St Anne’s Winery NSW, Andrew Guard — Torbreck Vitners Pty Ltd SA, Alan Kennett — Casella Wines NSW, Stuart McNab — Foster’s Wine Estates SA, James Omond — Omond & Co VIC, Corrina Rayment — Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards SA, Kerri Thompson — Leasingham Wines SA, James Tweddell — Nepenthe Group of Companies SA and Alexandra Wright — Voyager Estate WA.

Seeley International


New Holland



WID 2017