Daily Wine News

««« return to Daily Wine News index


New WFA board announced

Following the Winemakers’ Federation of Australia (WFA) Board meeting in Adelaide on 4 December 2008, the new Federation Board Members for the year 2008/2009 have been announced.

As before, the Board of 12 members will comprise four representatives from each of the Small, Medium and Large Winemakers’ Membership Committees:

Small Winemakers’ Membership Committee

John Ellis, Hanging Rock Winery Denis Horgan AM, Leeuwin Estate Colin Campbell, Campbell Wines Peter Schulz, Turkey Flat Vineyards Plus permanent alternate: David Lowe, Lowe Family Wine Co.

Medium Winemakers’ Membership Committee

John Angove, Angove’s Pty Ltd George Wahby, McWilliam’s Wines Mitchell Taylor, Taylors Wines Robert Hill Smith, The Yalumba Wine Company Plus permanent alternate: Andrew McPherson, McPherson Wines

Large Winemakers’ Membership Committee

Philip Laffer, Pernod Ricard Pacific (Alternate Stephen Couche, Orlando Wines) Ian Johnston, Foster’s Group (Alternate Richard Wise, Foster’s Group) John Grant, Constellation Wines Australia (Alternate Sally Glover, Constellation Wines Australia) Brian McGuigan AM, Australian Vintage Ltd (Alternate Dane Hudson, Australian Vintage Ltd)

Following the resignation of David Clarke AO due to ill health, Philip Laffer has been appointed interim WFA President until the selection of a President is finalised.

Seeley International


New Holland


Rowe Scientific


WID 2017