Daily Wine News

««« return to Daily Wine News index


Taste’s of the Hunter with McWilliam’s Mount Pleasant Estate

Following the success of the 2008 series of Tastes of the Hunter winemaker degustation evenings in Catch at Shoal Bay, Shoal Bay Resort & Spa are delighted to conclude this year’s calendar with guest winemaker, Andrew Leembruggen from McWilliam’s Mount Pleasant Estate on Friday 7 November. The increasingly popular winemaker evenings originated from the growing trend to appreciate good food and wine, taking time to savour and discover new flavours, food origins and preparations. They are also the perfect way to entertain colleagues, friends and family.

Born in 1976, Andrew Leembruggen joined McWilliam’s Mount Pleasant Winery in 1998. Completing vintages in France and South Australia, Andrew was promoted to Winemaker in 2002. Andrew is responsible for the production of McWilliam’s award winning range of Mount Pleasant wines including the Elizabeth Semillon, the most consistently awarded white wine in Australia. He is also a founding committee member of the Young Hunter Valley Winemakers Association and since 2003, has been a Trainee and Associate Judge at the Hunter Valley Wine Show.

Andrew lives on Mount Pleasant’s historic Kings Vineyard – on the original Kings Selection which provided fruit essential to the successful foundation of Mount Pleasant in 1921. The winery today is widely recognised as one of the Hunter Valley’s benchmark wine producers.

Catch at Shoal Bay is Port Stephens' award winning premier dining experience, taking advantage of the abundance of local fresh seafood. With sweeping panoramic views across Shoal Bay, this is a dining experience not to be missed. Enjoy an educational evening in a magical setting where you will indulge in a six course degustation menu carefully prepared by Executive Chef, Patrick Power and wine education by McWilliam’s Mount Pleasant wines.

Numbers are limited and bookings essential, please call 1800 18 18 10.

Seeley International


New Holland



WID 2017