Daily Wine News

««« return to Daily Wine News index


New WFA board announced

Former managing director of BRL Hardy and chief executive of Constellation Wines, Stephen Millar, has retired from the board of the Winemakers' Federation of Australia following 15 years of service. During WFA's recent annual meeting in Adelaide, Millar received tributes from various board members for his invaluable contribution to the organisation. He will be replaced on the board by Hardy Wine Company president John Grant.

As before, the Board of 12 members will comprise four representatives from each of the Small, Medium and Large Winemakers’ Membership Committees:

Small Winemakers’ Membership Committee 1. John Ellis, The Hanging Rock Winery 2. Evan Hiscock, Petaluma Ltd 3. Denis Horgan, Leeuwin Estate 4. Michael Matthews, TVN Consulting Plus permanent alternate: Trevor Drayton, Drayton’s Family Wines

Medium Winemakers’ Membership Committee 5. Kevin McLintock, McWilliam’s Wines 6. John Angove, Angove’s Pty Ltd 7. Robert Hill Smith, Yalumba 8. Mitchell Taylor, Taylors Wines Plus permanent alternate: Darren De Bortoli, De Bortoli Wines

Large Winemakers’ Membership Committee 9. Philip Laffer, Pernod Ricard Pacific (Alternate: Stephen Couche) 10. Jamie Odell, Foster’s (Alternate: Richard Wise) 11. John Grant, Hardy Wine Company (Alternate: John Whelan) 12. Brian McGuigan, McGuigan Simeon Wines (Alternate: to be advised)

Seeley International


New Holland



WID 2017