Daily Wine News

««« return to Daily Wine News index


Young Winemaker of the Year awards night

On Saturday, 3 November, the young guns of Australian and New Zealand winemaking will come together for the announcement of the Wine Society Young Winemaker of the Year 2007.

The award is open to all winemakers under the age of 30 who are primarily responsible for the creation of wine and aims to recognise their efforts and distinguish them as the winemakers of the future.

As well as the Young Winemaker of the Year Award, there will also be awards for the Wine Society’s Members’ Choice and the Sommeliers’ Choice.

This year’s finalists are Tim Bailey from Leconfield; Christie Brown from Wild South Wines (NZ); Andrew Higgins from McWilliams Wines; Elizabeth Jackson from Tempus Two; Troy Kalleske from Kalleske Wines; Loic Le Calvez from Taltarni Wines; Helen McCarthy from Taylor’s Wines; Jen Pfeiffer from Pfeiffer Wines; Joshua Scott from Allan Scott Wines & Estates (NZ); Joel Tilbrook from Brown Brothers and Usher Tinkler from Pooles Rock.

For more information or to purchase tickets to the event, call the Wine Society on 1300 729 657 or visit www.winesociety.com.au

Seeley International


New Holland



WID 2017